This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Bome Mouse Keyboard Problem

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
Red Dye
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 9:36 pm

Bome Mouse Keyboard Problem

Post by Red Dye » Thu May 12, 2005 9:40 pm

I have tried for days to get the Bome Mouse Keyboard to work, and I just can't get it. I have Reason 3 and followed the tutorials down to the T and still it doesn't record. Thank you in advance for helping me and making such a great product.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Sat May 14, 2005 6:42 pm

I'm working on a tutorial. It'll be ready tonight or tomorrow.

Florian

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Sun May 15, 2005 12:40 am

The tutorial for usage with Reason 3 is available now!

http://www.bome.com/midi/keyboard/help/rsn3_tut.php

It features a downloadable installer for tight integration into Reason.

Please report how (and if) it works!

Thanks,
Florian

Red Dye
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 9:36 pm

Post by Red Dye » Wed May 18, 2005 1:47 pm

Thanks, I'm going to try it later today, and I'll tell you how it goes.

Red Dye
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 9:36 pm

Post by Red Dye » Fri May 20, 2005 2:30 pm

Well, it records now, but when I play notes I cannot hear them. What should my MIDI Input be set on? Thanks for getting me this far.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Fri May 20, 2005 9:53 pm

have you verified that you have checked "play in background"? See paragraph 3.1 in the Reason 3 tutorial.

Florian

Red Dye
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 12, 2005 9:36 pm

Post by Red Dye » Sat May 21, 2005 3:57 am

Yes, it's checked.

Locked