This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

using a 2nd HID keyboard exclusivly for MK

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
slugo
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:13 pm

using a 2nd HID keyboard exclusivly for MK

Post by slugo » Mon Dec 31, 2007 3:26 pm

First let me just say... Thank you for MK!! I don't know what I would do without it and it's wonderful chord editor.

So here is my question... Is there a way to assign a 2nd HID keyboard to MK?

example. I have a USB HID Keyboard plugged into my laptop. Rather than switching between my sequencer and MK (alt+Tab).. Could I have my 2nd keyboard exclusively assigned to MK for input? Is that even possible? I poked around the forums and looked at the settings... Let me know if you need more clarification.

Any help would be great!

Many Thanks,

Ian

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Wed Jan 02, 2008 11:38 am

Hi Slugo,

it's quite unlikely that this is possible. From point of view of a Windows application, any additional USB keyboards are just the same as the first keyboard, there is no means to differentiate if a keystroke came from one or another keyboard. Now for most applications that's the intended effect...

If I get to know a way to technically solve this issue, it would be nice to integrate it in MK!

Happy New Year,
Florian

Locked