This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

MK changes Chord setting at random

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
bikerboy
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:42 pm

MK changes Chord setting at random

Post by bikerboy » Sun Apr 27, 2008 1:51 pm

Hi all,
I have this problem (having downloaded and installed twice), that when playing individual notes (Chord setting = None) the program will AT RANDOM switch to (Chord setting = Major [or Octave or Power]).

This also happens when I am playing (Chord setting = Major) it will drop into None.

Any help appreciated. I'm running XP and cannot figure out what's going on!!

Thanks,
John

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Sat May 24, 2008 10:35 am

Hi John,

somehow this report from you went unnoticed by me! Is this problem still happening? Are you playing with the computer keyboard? Maybe it's when you press specific key combinations at once, causing the shortcut for changing chords to be "pressed" accidentally (the "Home" and "End" keys)?

Thanks,
Florian

Locked