This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

problem with midi

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
feto
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:52 pm

problem with midi

Post by feto » Wed Sep 07, 2005 7:20 pm

I used Mouse keyboard perfect with reason 3 and samplitude. But I had some problems with reason (not with midi) and I uninstalled it . After that I installed reason 2.5 and now I can`t connect the midi, neither with samplitude nor with reason.
I reinstalled the drivers, the programs, but there is no result..
help

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Wed Sep 07, 2005 10:19 pm

Reason 2.5 works a little differently in how it handles MIDI. See the tutorial for Reason 2.5:
http://www.bome.com/midi/keyboard/help/rsn_tut.php

Hope that'll fix it!
Florian

feto
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:52 pm

Post by feto » Thu Sep 08, 2005 9:39 am

Do you think that I didn`t read this tutorial?! :lol:

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Thu Sep 08, 2005 4:25 pm

sorry - of course I assumed that you read the tutorial. But I didn't know if you were aware that there are 2 different tutorials for Reason 2.5 and for Reason 3.0.
Are you sure that Yoke works? You can use Bome's SendSX ( http://www.bome.com/midi/sendsx/ ) to test the virtual MIDI connection: Select Yoke1 as output in Midi Translator, select Yoke1 as INPUT in SendSX. Now you should see numbers appear in the incoming field in SendSX when you play in Mouse Keyboard.

Good luck!
Florian

feto
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:52 pm

Post by feto » Sun Feb 05, 2006 7:10 pm

hey guys I fixed the problem Ive made the stupid mistake to mess out and in...
however, I was using this keyboard driver successfully nearly half an year, but I installed it now on an another PC and I have problem with samplitde when I play the recorded midi it plays an awful noise.. I have a lovely ac 97 :) thanks again

Locked