This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

How do I mute Bome's MK w/o muting Reason 5

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
snowcap
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:52 pm

How do I mute Bome's MK w/o muting Reason 5

Post by snowcap » Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:56 pm

Hi Community,

I'm having trouble with Bome's Mouse Keyboard. I'm using the virtual keyboard and LoopBe1 driver and linking it to Reason 5. Everything works great, except I get both the sound from Reason and the piano sound of the Virtual Keyboard. How do I mute the sound of the keyboard, so that I can just hear the sound from Reason?

Thank You,
Snowcap

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: How do I mute Bome's MK w/o muting Reason 5

Post by florian » Sat May 25, 2013 10:10 am

interesting question. Mouse Keyboard does not play anything on its own. It only plays whatever MIDI OUT you've selected in the menu. There is only one MIDI OUT possible, so I wonder what's happening. Maybe you've selected a MIDI THRU or so in Reason that relays the notes to another piano synthesizer?
Florian

Locked