Page 1 of 1

using mouse keyboard with acid 5

Posted: Sat May 14, 2005 1:32 pm
by Jay_eM
Is it possible to use bome's mouse keyboard with acid pro 5 to control soft synths? I have tried using midiyoke but cannot get it to work. If it can be done, how? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Posted: Sat May 14, 2005 6:31 pm
by Red Dye
I'm having trouble getting it to work for Reason 3 also.

Posted: Sat May 14, 2005 7:08 pm
by florian
I don't own Acid so it's hard for me to answer this. Maybe you can find out how to do it by reading the existing tutorials how to use Bome's Mouse Keyboard with Cubase, Reason, and Sonar?

http://www.bome.com/midi/keyboard/help/

Florian

PS: I'm working on a tutorial for Reason 3. It'll be ready tonight or tomorrow.

Posted: Sun May 15, 2005 12:39 am
by florian
The tutorial for usage with Reason 3 is available here:
http://www.bome.com/midi/keyboard/help/rsn3_tut.php

It features a downloadable installer for tight integration into Reason.

Enjoy!
Florian

Posted: Sat Sep 03, 2005 6:51 pm
by JohnnyRoy
I've added a tutorial to my web site on how to configure Bome MIDI Keyboard and Sony ACID so that they work together. You can find it here.

BTW, Bome MIDI Keyboard is an outstanding little utility. Great work guys!

~jr

I read the tutorial, still not working

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 4:38 am
by aggrable
Alright. This is a GREAT utility. I started using the "keyboard" on acid but got frustrated when I realized that I'd have to "click" out my melody on my mouse. Bad design flaw on Sony's part. ENTER Bome MK.

The problem is... I read "Roy's" tutorial, did EXACTLY what it told me to do, restarted the computer and went into Acid. When I click on "insert soft synth", it still only gives me one option and that is the cheesy mouse-click keyboard that ships with Acid. No MK.

What am I doin' wrong?

Re: I read the tutorial, still not working

Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2008 10:16 pm
by joesapo
aggrable wrote:Alright. This is a GREAT utility. I started using the "keyboard" on acid but got frustrated when I realized that I'd have to "click" out my melody on my mouse. Bad design flaw on Sony's part. ENTER Bome MK.

The problem is... I read "Roy's" tutorial, did EXACTLY what it told me to do, restarted the computer and went into Acid. When I click on "insert soft synth", it still only gives me one option and that is the cheesy mouse-click keyboard that ships with Acid. No MK.

What am I doin' wrong?
Bome's Mouse Keyboard isn't a soft synth. Soft synths are normally VST instrument plugins, whereas Bome's MK is a completely external program.

I don't have a copy of Acid, so I can't say for sure, but it sounds like you don't have any soft synths installed to actually _control_ thru Acid using Mouse Keyboard...

Try installing a couple of VST instruments such as Crystal or Triangle II (you can find some excellent free ones by visiting KVR Audio) and then try adding one of those and playing MK.

Good luck! :D