This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Live 8 Bomes UC33e issue.

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
ausbacker
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:12 am

Live 8 Bomes UC33e issue.

Post by ausbacker » Sat Aug 01, 2009 11:51 am

Hi guys,

I'm running Bomes Pro on my Mac with Ableton Live 8 and I've played around with creating a DJ template and midi keystrokes with Bomes etc. Everything works fine and sends as it should, however I have noticed that whilst Bomes is running, my knob controls on the Uc33e, especially for L/M/H ranges don't match up on screen to the LCD screen. That goes for all the knob values to be honest.

For example, on the low filter, minimum is 0 and maximum is set to 127. When moving the rotary controller, the Tarekith EQ 3.8 v2 the values gradually change from one another. On the uc33e, the reading is 47 whereas in Ableton on EQ3.8 v2 it's 64. It appears to do this for everything, yet when I turn Bomes off, it works perfectly fine.

Can anyone help with what the potential problem may be? It's driving me insane

ausbacker
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 11:12 am

Post by ausbacker » Wed Aug 05, 2009 5:15 am

Have I posted this in the wrong forum?

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:05 pm

Hi ausbacker,

sorry that nobody got back to you. Are you running any value translations? MT's powerful translation engine allows all sorts of different transforms and calculations on values for a rotary encoder or other MIDI knob. Though, sometimes they're not needed!

Can you just copy/paste your preset here? (it works to just select all traslators, use the copy function in Midi Translator, and then paste into this forum).

Thanks,
Florian

Locked