This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

MK and Reason 3

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
Rorschach
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 9:16 pm

MK and Reason 3

Post by Rorschach » Tue May 26, 2009 9:20 pm

Same problem as some others here but there have never been a real answer.

I followed all the instructions and installed midiyoke. I can see a light in reason when I hit the keyboard but I cant here a sound. If I switch midi out to my soundcard I can hear it again. If I switch back to midiyoke 1 there is no sound?

What should I do to hear the sounds in reason when I play the keyboard???

Thanks for any help!

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:26 am

Hi Rorschach,

the problem is that here it works! so I wouldn't know how to fix a problem that I cannot reproduce. Once crucial step is to activate "play in background" (or what it's called) in Reason, as indicated in the tutorial. If you don't, Reason will stop any sounds when you switch to another application (i.e. Mouse Keyboard).

Also, you probably need to "connect" the MIDI IN in Reason to a synthesizer in Reason, and possibly create a MIDI track in the sequencer, which uses that MIDI port.

Let me know how it works...
Florian

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:27 am

ah ok, just saw
http://www.bome.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=389

That should help :)
Florian

Locked