This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Bome keyboard with Reason 4.0 ReDrum

General discussion about Bome's Mouse Keyboard

Moderator: florian

Locked
ridiculus
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:36 pm

Bome keyboard with Reason 4.0 ReDrum

Post by ridiculus » Fri Dec 19, 2008 9:41 pm

Hi, i want to be able to use the bome mouse keyboard with reason redrum (4.0) but the thing is the only sound from the redrum comes on the keys C1-A1 on the mouse keyboard and my keys on my keyboard don't reach down that far. So is there anyway to like assign different keys or any way to reach down to C1 note.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Mon Jan 05, 2009 9:38 am

Hi,

sorry for the late reply...

Yes, there is a somewhat awkward way to scale down: using the chord editor, create a chord that plays the current note, plus a note 2 or 3 octaves below the current note. Invoke the chord editor from the options menu. Then press "New" to create a new chord and give it a name. Then activate Edit mode by pressing the edit button. Then first play an arbitrary high note (e.g. the one marked with a dot), then play one note 3 octaves below that. Click the Edit button again and then OK to finalize the chord. Now in the main keyboard window, select your new chord and each note should be accompanied by the same note 3 octaves lower.

Let me know how that works!
Florian

Ravatar
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:22 pm

Post by Ravatar » Sun Jun 14, 2009 1:24 pm

Just turn down your Octave twice and everything should work okay. Remember to set it back when you're done with ReDrum!

Locked