Page 1 of 1

Use Mouse keyboard minimized?

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:32 am
by donny
Hello?

is it possible to trigger samples while the mouse keyboard is minimized?

i know another virtual keyboard "vanillian keyboard" can accomplish this.

I just find it sort of annoying how the mouse keyboard has to stay in front of you the whole time.


....still the best virtual keyboard out there in my opinion though.

Posted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 8:26 pm
by florian
Hi Donny,

yes, this is a planned feature for the next version.

Regards,
Florian

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:15 am
by phobic
Hello, first of all - i am loving this app.
It would be great to trigger midi while the mouse keyboard is minimised- small laptop screen !!
How about using the CAPS LOCK key to switch focus between midi keyboard and qwerty keyboard. That way we have an LED to let us know if its on or off.

Posted: Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:50 pm
by florian
Yes, CAPS isn't a bad idea (except for me -- I have removed the CAPS key from all my keyboards 8) ). I'll put it on the feature request list.

Regards,
Florian

Posted: Sat Mar 15, 2008 6:44 pm
by donny
:D

Posted: Mon Jun 02, 2008 10:37 pm
by JKeefe
Good to hear the feature is being planned. Any idea when the next version might be released?

I am trying to using Bome's Mouse Keyboard to input to Sibelius notation software in Windows XP. Sibelius will not take input unless it is the active application. Is there a way to use the keyboard keys to activate MIDI signals while Bome's Mouse Keyboard is not the active application?

Posted: Sat Jun 07, 2008 4:29 pm
by florian
hi, currently not. This is an important feature request though.

Regards,
Florian

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 4:33 pm
by Simon1956
I doubt you could tell me but any idea when this feature will be implemented? At present I can get MK to work fine with Cubase and Reason 4 but with Sibelius and Finale no input is possible. Interestingly enough Sibelius website has an article telling you how to set MK up
but my experience is that while you can trigger sound libraries inside sibelius you cannot get any notation to appear on the screen. Which does suggest to me that the Sibelius application window does need to have the focus at all times. Any news on a fix at the MK end would be very good and incredibly useful for teaching purposes
Simon UK

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 4:37 pm
by JKeefe
Simon1956, that was exactly my experience.

Posted: Thu Sep 11, 2008 5:39 pm
by florian
that's interesting to know. Thanks!
Florian

please do it!

Posted: Thu May 14, 2009 8:34 pm
by macseamus
I've just been looking around for a Virtual Keyboard with this feature.

Please do it.

Posted: Fri May 22, 2009 8:19 am
by florian
thanks, will work on it...
Florian