Page 1 of 1

midi-in/out

Posted: Tue Mar 21, 2006 11:01 am
by gilgatrash
Hey.
I'm trying to use the mouse keyboard w/ Reason 3, and every time I try to set the Midi In to something (e.g. MidiYoke NT 1) , I can't set the Midi Out to the same channel. It's infuriating, and I've gone through all the installations over and over and it's still happening.
Need help getting it to work.
Someone.
Thanks
-AR

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:43 am
by FreeBee
Hey Gilgatrash,

It should be fairly easy, actually...

In the Mouse Keyboard menu, you should select as any MidiYoke port as midi OUT, but not as IN.
At the same time, in Reason 3, you should select that same port as midi IN, but not OUT. It SHOULD work like that; it has always done so for me, even under WinXP Pro x64!

Heck, with the special installer to use the MK as the default controller for Reason 3, you could even do WITHOUT MidiYoke, although you would no longer be able to use the programmable channels then.

I hope this helps you,

FreeBee

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 4:50 am
by gilgatrash
Yep. I got it.
Thanks!

Posted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:07 am
by FreeBee
Really, it was my pleasure... Happy Reasoning, man!!