This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Trouble getting MT to 'show up' in Live

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
fossilfool
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 10:50 pm

Trouble getting MT to 'show up' in Live

Post by fossilfool » Sat Jul 29, 2006 10:53 pm

Hi,

First, thanks for MT. I'm trying to get my messages to show up in Live, and it's not happening.

Is there supposed to be a new item in the MIDI devices list in Live's preferences? What's the proper way to get Live to 'listen' to the keystrokes that MT is sending?

Thanks,

Paul

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:24 pm

Hi Paul,

the keystrokes that MT is sending will be received by Live when you activate Live (i.e. bring it to the foreground). There should not be any other setup necessary.

Florian

Post Reply