This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Preset will not load

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
will_p
New User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:11 am

Preset will not load

Post by will_p » Mon Jul 03, 2006 11:22 am

Hi i have been using MT 1.4 with bcd2000 on traktor and its great, good job! One problem though is that now i am trying to use virtual dj with bcd2000, i downloaded the preset from http://www.macfruits.com/bcd2000/index. ... =Main_Page but when i come to load the preset MT freezes and i have to CTRL ALT DEL to close the translator. I have tried downloading the preset again incase it was currupt, but with no success! Any ideas?
Will

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:13 pm

I vaguely remember such a problem but for some reason I thought it was fixed. Have you tried the preset from bome.com:
http://www.bome.com/midi/translator/presets.html
It should be the same, but who knows...

Keep us posted!
Florian

Post Reply