This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

"Always on top" option for MT Pro

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
User avatar
Max Oepen
Power User
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 9:44 am

"Always on top" option for MT Pro

Post by Max Oepen » Thu Sep 27, 2007 4:04 am

For the sake of being able to see which preset is selected in MT Pro, it would help me a lot if I could select a "always on top" option.

That way I can have the focus on another program (such as Live) and still see what changes in MT Pro.
As an example I have one setup where I'm using a foot switch to switch my pad controller from triggering effects to recording tracks. I can easily lose track of which mode I'm in, but if I can have the visual from MT Pro that would help a lot.

Thanks,
Max.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Fri Sep 28, 2007 4:16 pm

Hi Max,

good idea. Eventually, there'll be an OSD feature, but for a quick solution, Always On Top will do the job.

Thanks,
Florian

Post Reply