This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Varible Timers - Are they possible ?

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
Richard Soup
User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2007 3:15 pm

Varible Timers - Are they possible ?

Post by Richard Soup » Thu May 03, 2007 11:10 am

Hi - I am trying to set up a timer that is dependant on the tempo of Abelton.

The Tempo would be set by a controller coming in and the timer delay would be callculated on the basis of this.

I have a fairly complex set of translators - I have set up an Abelton Midi Clip to record a 4 bar sequence.

I want various commands to be sent out at the end of these 4 bars - But Abelton cannot send out different data to different channels from one clip - Hence the need to send out delayed data via BT.

Hope this makes a sort of sence

If Varible timers are not possible - It would a great feature in future.

All the best

Richard - www.soupsounds.com

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Mon May 07, 2007 2:12 pm

Hi Richard,

the next version of MT Pro will allow timers to be set with variables, so you will be able to calculate the delay for the timers.

Regards,
Florian

timothyallan
User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:10 pm

Variable Timers #2

Post by timothyallan » Mon Aug 20, 2007 12:14 pm

I am 1 step away from having a working competitor to the pushandpull program for Live. All I need is a timer that will execute GA times depending on other criteria.

Is this going to be possible with the new version?

Cheers,
Tim

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Tue Aug 21, 2007 12:19 am

Hi Tim,

yes, this feature is already implemented and a new beta is just around the corner!

Florian

Post Reply