This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Kid Beyond MT config

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
Razvan
New User
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2006 8:05 pm

Kid Beyond MT config

Post by Razvan » Fri Apr 21, 2006 1:36 pm

i what to make something like Kid Beyond but instead to use foot panel i whanna use num pad keys

is this posible and how to configure MT ?

Tank You !

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Sat Apr 22, 2006 8:34 am

The upcoming "pro" version will provide Keystroke Input as Incoming action.
However, there is no public test version of the pro version, it is only available to customers who have payed for a license of Midi Translator. For more information, check out http://www.bome.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=178 .

Thanks!
Florian

chelfyn
User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2007 11:39 pm

Re: Kid Beyond MT config

Post by chelfyn » Fri Mar 30, 2007 12:52 pm

Razvan wrote:i what to make something like Kid Beyond but instead to use foot panel i whanna use num pad keys

is this posible and how to configure MT ?

Tank You !
here's the ableton project, and here's a picture with all the info you need. pay careful attention to the IO assignments and the fact that 1-8 are permanantly armed. It's not 'monophonic' like the MTPro controlled rig, so you have to turn off recording on each channel, but in operation, you start by hitting '1', then stop by hitting '1' again. if instead you'd wanted yto continue on track 2, you'd have hit '1' and '2' together. not quite as smart, and not automixdown goody on channel8, but not bad for an ableton only solution.

files here : http://www.mohawkmedia.co.nz/Keyboard_MGO.zip

Image

Post Reply