This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

MT picking up the wrong midi note

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
bigD
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2006 7:49 pm

MT picking up the wrong midi note

Post by bigD » Sat Apr 15, 2006 8:01 pm

Hi, I had MT working fine but lost my preset now I have a problem, if I press G2 MT says it's G3 this happens with all notes I have tested it with my trigger finger and MK-449C keyboard and it happens with both, I don't think it's the controllers as they work fine in other programs. Please help its driving me crazy!! I've reinstalled MT twice with no change.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Thu Apr 20, 2006 8:25 pm

Hi,

I don't think this is anything problematic: there is not one binding standard, sometimes a note will be named G2, other programs will display it as G3. MT's internal processing is not changed by the note name that is displayed in the program.

Hope that helps!
Florian

Post Reply