This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Automation to Midi translation

General discussion about MIDI Translator

Moderators: florian, DvlsAdvct

Post Reply
Kurtvanzo
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:25 pm

Automation to Midi translation

Post by Kurtvanzo » Mon Dec 26, 2016 8:32 pm

Just checking to see if there is anyway to change automation data to midi data? Turns out knobs on Komplete Kontrol keyboards only send out automation data (not midi CCs) so recording to a midi track and playing back kk controls doesn't work when hosting KK plug in VE pro or on a seperate track from your record track. But if I could translate the automation to a midi CC... If not any possibility of a future added feature? Or is automation data an entirely different beast?

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Re: Automation to Midi translation

Post by florian » Sun Jan 29, 2017 4:19 pm

Hi Kurtvanzo,
sorry for the VERY late response. We've been terribly swamped for preparation and then at the NAMM show.

I believe that NI's controllers use HID, and maybe your DAW software understands the HID data for automation. I thought you can install a NI driver to let the controllers send MIDI, too? Sorry I'm not much of a help here.

Any other information from you is welcome.

Regards,
Florian

Post Reply