This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

How to put rex-files into ableton 7 ?

Everything else that does not fit any of the other categories. Rants and Kudos welcome! (please stick to Bome topics)

Moderator: florian

Locked
Biker
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:45 pm

How to put rex-files into ableton 7 ?

Post by Biker » Fri Feb 08, 2008 4:59 pm

Yo!
I`m an elderly gentleman who tries to play rex-files in ableton 7, but it seems as if all the rex-files are packed together in the reason-folder and I don`t know how to open them.

All rex-files and other files used in reason are packed under different small red and black boxes. I can can unpack them while I`m in Reason, but I don`t see how to move the into to the ableton.

Now, there I`ve said it twice.
Someone who can explaine this to me, rather slow please ?
Thankyou
Biker

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Fri Feb 08, 2008 10:49 pm

Hi Biker,

I'm not sure what led you to this forum (because it's neither Ableton, nor Reason)... anyway, as far as I know, REX is a proprietary format, and therefore can only be opened by Reason. Correct me if I'm wrong...

Regards,
Florian

Locked