This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

Command line extract resource?

General discussion about using Restorator.

Moderator: florian

Locked
DuncanL
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:50 pm

Command line extract resource?

Post by DuncanL » Tue Dec 18, 2007 3:58 pm

Is it possible to extract a single known resource from a file via the command line? The FAQ for the command line says "You can extract resources and assemble applications again.", but I cannot see how from the Command Line reference section of the manual.

Thanks.

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Wed Dec 19, 2007 3:33 pm

Hi,

indeed, that's an unwanted omission! We'll add that feature in the next version of Restorator.

Regards,
Florian

Locked