This forum is read-only. Please post new topics in our Q&A forum.

ResPatcher via Batch

General discussion about using Restorator.

Moderator: florian

Locked
PityOnU9073
New User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2007 12:02 am

ResPatcher via Batch

Post by PityOnU9073 » Tue Sep 25, 2007 12:06 am

I'm trying to make one of the ResPatchers from Restorator execute via batch since they don't allow for filepaths, but everytime I run a patcher via bach, even thugh it's in the correct directory, it says it can't find the file to patch.
I'm assuming this is a known problem with a known solution. Would anyone mind filling me in? :mrgreen:

User avatar
florian
Bome Software: Founder
Posts: 2435
Joined: Thu Apr 28, 2005 10:09 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Contact:

Post by florian » Tue Sep 25, 2007 6:28 pm

Hi,

it should work... do not use a directory when creating the ResPatcher, only specify the filenames.

And have you tried passing in the directories by command line? you can see the command line parameters in Restorator's help (scroll down to "Parameter for ResPatches).

Florian

Locked