HELP! Seeking QuNeo & Live user to Beta Test new Concept Rig

famusvictim

2013-07-18 17:35:23

Hey MT users,

I've built a beast of an "instrument"... essentially a program within a program for use with Ableton 9 and Quneo, using a large MT project (that will soon max out the Global variables), and 10 QuNeo presets.

Anyone out there want to try this out and help refine it? Especially someone with programming training or experience (I'm not an actual programmer - just a smart musician - irony... so I know it has got to be incredibly inefficient)? Looking for just one person to help.

It is essentially a way to record and control almost 20 instances of synced loopers in multiple banks, with multiple live audio inputs that are routable, and here's the fun part.... also capture a large number of individual layerings as independent clips per looper instance, and each layer clip can be played independently, from only one to all, with total flexible control over all layering matrices. The looper instances keep going, also independently are able to be controlled and of course cool things like crossfading between the loopers and their independent layers... There are some more bells and whistles but that's the gist of it. Like a Mobius on steroids or Frippertronics on speed... more power and flexibility. (I didn't even know Mobius existed until I was half-was through - lol)

Anyone who helps me refine it can have permission to use it for his own artistic endeavors (but not share it without express permission since). I would hope someone would do this more out of interest rather than a desire to use this on stage because it is essentially my new artistic identity.

It is my copyright (c) 2013, and it will also become a large part of my new artistic identity, so I can't just share it on the forum until perhaps much later, and I hope you all understand.

Thanks!!!

Erik Malmgren-Samuel.

famusvictim

2013-07-18 19:18:40