hello! i'm new- ableton/author question

gordonstrange

2012-01-21 20:35:50

hello
I am really new to all this, and would appreciate step by step answers, so i can learn :0)

I have created a preset, to enable me to use a couple of buttons on my vestax vcm 600, to control clip view/browser view in ableton 7

ok so far.

i also have the bomes player installed on my pc, and when i try to load up my preset (in player), it tells me i need to author it.

i click the link and the page to download the authoring s/w is dead.

Can anyone advies on this?

Second question/queery:

If i try to start up bomes classic, it will 90% of the time tell me there's not enough memory, to use the vcm 600, and to delete other apps, even if bomes classic is the only one running.

after a few resets, it will usually start up.

however

when i load up ableton live 7, the buttons i have assigned in bomes, are the only thingd that work. all my preset midi commands (faders, eq's etc) don't work. the midi map tells me everything is assigned to the controller as originally programmed by me, but when i move a fader/turn a knob nothing happens (apart from the aforementioned bomes button translations i made)

if i load up ableton, WITHOUT starting bomes, everything is as normal, and the buttons assigned via bomes, do nothing.

This has really confused me. I was really chuffed to have got as far as i have, so to be this close to having it all sorted, and not bee there is dissapointing!

that being said, i'm pretty sure that someone can help me out!

thanks very much for taking the time to read, and i hope my poblems are clear.

thanks again

DvlsAdvct

2012-01-26 18:03:58

What software did you download? I'm guessing it was the classic version?