Convert Note On to Fade In

Jagian

2008-10-28 04:01:54

Hi:
I read this topic http://www.bome.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=432 and found is a great preset....BUT every note i press do the same! ..every note controls all parameters like a "whole". I would like to assign different buttons to fade in/out to DIFFERENT parameters independently. i tried to setup this myself unsuccesfully...im a noob!. Can someone post a preset or a hint about how to use differents Note on to control differents MIDI parameters independently in a fade in/out mode???

Thanks in advanced!

metastatik

2008-10-30 17:04:57

Sure. Take a look at the incoming message from the first 2 translators in the thread you posted. They are “90 pp qq” and “90 pp 00”.

In both cases, the “pp” is being used in place of a specific note. This means that ANY note will trigger those translators.

To make it so only a single note triggers those translators, you need to change “pp” to the hex value for the note you want to use. Probably easiest to do this by going into the translators, choosing Capture MIDI and pressing the note you want to use.

Jagian

2008-10-30 21:11:10

metastatik thanks for reply!

In fact i did the same u write before post my question with no results. Lets say i have 2 buttons (controller 1 and 2) and i want to control independently 2 faders (fader 1 and fader 2). Ok, i assign fader 1 to button 1 (90 30 qq in translator 1) and fader 2 to button 2 (90 32 qq in a new created translator 2 in preset) with MIDI learn function in the VSTi plugin. I expect when press button 1 that only fader 1 respond, and when press button 2 ..only fader 2 respond. In the reality when press button 1 both faders respond in "unison", at the same time, in same behaviour!!. And when press button 2, both faders respond in the same way too!!.

I think the problem is more complex to assign the controller correctly. There are others variables in the "rules" in this preset: qq, gb, etcc...