Translator sending multiple messages

DvlsAdvct

2008-05-09 18:24:58

hi guys

So I am new at using MIDI-Pro. I am using it with my VCI-100 to be able to control all four decks using presets. I have mapped an Always On to control the Crossfader, various volume controls (monitor out, master out) and the Master Effects.

I have also mapped each half of the VCI-100 into individual presets for Deck A and B. I then copied the respective presets and pasted them to control Decks C and D. I set the outgoing messages for Decks C and D to be up one channel (so Decks A and B transmit on Channel 1, Decks C and D transmit on Channel 2). When I set up my tks this worked fine.

But then I started to use it. The buttons I have set to change the presets are in the upper left hand corner in the Loop section. The top button Switches Preset Deck A to Deck C. Now, when I am working in Deck A and I hit play, Deck A plays. When I then switch to Deck C and hit play, Deck A stops and Deck C starts. I checked it in MIDI-Ox and a lot of copies of data are being transmitted when I hit a button, no matter which preset I'm using.

I don't have Thru selected. Should I attach the file here?

Thanks
Jared

joesapo

2008-05-12 22:49:56

Hi Jared,

Yes, if I could take a look at the file it would be a great help to me. You can either post it up here or email it to me, whichever you prefer.

If I were to take a wild guess, I'd say that your presets aren't switching properly. Hopefully I can give you a hand and get this fixed - it sounds like a really interesting setup!

Joe

DvlsAdvct

2008-05-12 22:58:01

When I get home I'll send it to you. I'm also having a strange problem sending the file and it not sending my preset information, which I'm in contact with Florian about.

I'll send it tonight.

:-) Thanks

joesapo

2008-05-12 23:12:50