How to set up multiple function to one rotary?

soundwave

2007-08-31 14:19:26

Hello, I am new to this program, (i installed it with yoke, opened it,
freaked out when i saw all the "commands" and uninstalled it after my uc 33 wasn't found in ableton live or standalone vstis, it fearing that i could do some damage to software, is it possible?, (if I uninstall i can't really learn it....can I?)
I can't find any kind of "manual" to know what to assign to who???
I can assign midi CCs to my harware, no problem-basic knowledge.
What I would like to do [IN ABLETON] is to assign to "A" rotary on my uc33controller- 20 clips in track 1 in SESSIONS view, that will trigger clips from 1 to 20; clip 1 ON [from 1-6], OFF 6. Clip 2 ON [from 6-12] OFF 12 etc, and so on, to turn the rotary and trigger clips, 20 clips to a fader, 127 : 20=6 per clip.
How can it be done? is it possible? :oops: where do i start???
My set up is edirol pcr 50 keyboard ,uc 33 controller, pc / windows XP and m audio firewire solo..all with usb cables.
Thanx in advance.

florian

2007-09-02 17:01:48

Hi,

no need to freak out :lol:

Midi Translator (MT) cannot do any harm (unless you tell it to...).

A manual is still missing, we're working on that. [update: we're shipping manuals since 2007]

The scenario you want to do can be done with MT Pro (because you need the Rules for that).

In MT, select the UC33 as MIDI Input.

Then start by creating a new Translator Entry, select it in the list, and edit it (Ctrl-E or the edit button).

A translator has a General/Options section, Incoming Trigger section, a Rules section, and an Outgoing Action.

General/Options:
For these translator entries, uncheck "Stop Processing".

Incoming Trigger: MIDI