Can Midi Translator add some delay time to my midi arpegio?

Woodgrain816

2015-10-21 21:37:33

Can Midi Translator be used to slow down or add time to the note's midi clock?

I have the Akai Advance49. My problem is the arpeggio and note repeat functions are 1/6 of a step too soon in Cubase, Nuendo, and Fl Studio. Checking the time log, it appears they are stamped about 8 units too early. Is there a way to add a delay or latency to my midi notes so they actually sync up? I've tried 3 different Advance 49 keyboards on 3 different computers and the notes are early on all of them. The manufacturer swears I'm the only one with this issue and has no solution. I'm hoping the issue can be solved using software.

I noticed Midi Translator has a timer, but I'm not sure if delaying when the note is sent will fix anything since the time clock might still be predated. I'm new to midi and MT, so any help would be appreciated.
Attachments
The green are the midi notes that get recorded and the red boxes are where they are supposed to be.  Notice the first note is missing because it's probably timeclocked prior to the beginning of the recording.
The green are the midi notes that get recorded and the red boxes are where they are supposed to be. Notice the first note is missing because it's probably timeclocked prior to the beginning of the recording.
akai-MIDI-NEGATIVE-LATENCY2.jpg (24.91 KiB) Viewed 6843 times

DvlsAdvct

2015-10-21 22:13:04

Hi Woodgrain816

While this is possible, it's a very complicated ordeal. I'd imagine there would be an easier way to handle this in your DAWs. Can you set a delay directly in the software? There should be a way to kind of dial in the accuracy, if I'm not mistaken. I would recommend contacting the software developers as well to see if they can help.