Ground Control Pro triggering *Unassigned* button in Ableton!!

optimalgabe

2015-10-02 09:39:56

:mrgreen: First Post! :mrgreen:

Hello and all of the thanks to the Bome Staff for making such phenomenal products. :D

I'm new to this level of MIDI language... and as the title stated, A different button that isn't assigned through the translator or in the Ableton midi assign window, is somehow triggering a completely different button... For more clarity/context as to why this is terrible:

Im starting slow and just assigning Two buttons for the Live looper. I have one set to the Record/Overdub. Another set to the Clear recording button. Simple.

The Instant Access mode on the Ground control pro Sends a midi signal to toggle on, and toggle off (B0 00 7F and B0 00 00). I have them both translated to the same, randomly chosen midi message (I picked 90 4B pp, variation of the midi message example lol). I should mention that I cant use keystrokes because I'm running Ableton off screen with the software Traktor in front of me, So midi messages are unavoidable, unless there's a way to type onto an un-focused window without using two computers.

Whenever I used the GCP to trigger the Live Looper to record, it captures it perfectly, but then the undo button gets triggered on the live looper almost 4 counts in, basically removing what was just recorded.

I've tried switching the send midi message, I played around with the Translator Rules for a bit but haven't gotten too deep yet as my head has been spinning with midi hexadecimals for days now.

So, How in the #@& do I mend this?

Thank you for reading this! Looking forward to taking Midi Translator even deeper!

-x

DvlsAdvct

2015-10-02 19:13:54

Hi optimalgabe