Convert MIDI to Mouse movement

dermot shane

2015-09-09 18:04:59

will Bome work as translator to convert MIDI values to mouse movement?

i would like to get the djtechtools midi-fighter-twister to control a color gradeing program called Davinci Resolve, dedicated knobs for a function ie; page called primaires has 9 sliders for red / green / blue / shadows / mids / highlights, these are locked to x/y cordnates in the UI so are mappable mouse strokes
the other intended use is the LOG page where i would map YRGB off-set, contrast / pivot / saturation, to fill out the 16 knobs, again locked Ui with stable x/y values

is this possiable?

i know nothing squared about MIDI... i'm a colorist / finishing artist so be kind!

and thanks!

Dermot

DvlsAdvct

2015-09-10 15:30:57

Hi Dermot

Yes, MT Pro can translate MIDI to mouse movements.

There is an outgoing action dedicated to Mouse Movement, and another to mouse clicks.

We can help walk you through the set up when you are ready
Thanks
Jared

dermot shane

2015-11-27 06:57:03

thank you Jared

i have been busy finishing films, but am looking forward to a bit of a break over Christmas... i just ordered the DJ twister today, will get Bome downloaded over the weekend, and will start the experments!

Tony Hulten

2016-03-25 11:19:08

Im also VERY interested in doing this but have little knowledge of how to proceed.

Is there tutorials on mouse movements and keyboard strokes anywhere to be found?

Im trying to emulate this exact function:

https://youtu.be/UdEOO6F-JuI?t=47s

dermot shane

2016-03-25 16:04:15

Thanks Tony!

i have found i lack the basic understanding of the words used in programing a midi controler, without this foundation the limited material i can find is pretty useless given the lack of context for the words used...

if someone could point me to a very VERY basic walk through of the software, that would be appreacated