Controling Presentation software

mingle51

2015-08-18 20:27:37

I am new to Bome Midi and needing some guidance controlling mouse movement and mouse click.. I've not seen away to combine more then one function at a time.. I need to move the mouse to a location and then double left click to select.. I can get the mouse to move to the right xy pixels but not double click mouse after moving to the right position. I need to combine that function with a physical key stroke 1 or number 2 etc.. Can that been done in one translator? Direction please....

DvlsAdvct

2015-08-18 23:57:20

Hi mingle

So you can't combine mouse movement with clicks in one translator, since a translator can only have one outgoing action. We could do this with one string, however. You press keystroke 1 and a timer goes off. This timer triggers it jumps to the exact position that you need. And then will process the click actions.

It would look something like this:

Code: Select all

Translator 1: Button Press
Incoming Message: Keystroke:  1
Rules: g0=1
Outgoing Message: Timer: Mouse Action 0ms Delay repeat 3 times Repetition Delay 30ms
[i]//You may need to dial this delay in[/i]

Translator 2: Location Set
Incoming Message: Mouse Action Timer
Rules: if g0!=1 then exit rules, skip outgoing action
g0=2
Outgoing Message: Mouse Absolute Position x y

Translator 3: Mouse Click 1
Rules: if g0!=2 then exit rules, skip outgoing action
g0=3
Outgoing message: Mouse Left Click

Translator 4: Mouse Click 2
Rules: if g0!=3 then exit rules, skip outgoing action
g0=0
Outgoing Message: Mouse Left Click
Does that make sense?
Jared

mingle51

2015-08-19 04:14:27

Worked great Jared thank you so much. prefect..

mingle51

2015-08-28 21:15:59