one button multiple tasks

nsamaras2

2015-04-20 16:50:43

Hello everyone My name is nick and I am new to Bome's software. There are a few things that are coming easy to me. Then other situations are not as easy to figure out. I have been reading the hell out of this forum to find answers to what I am looking for. Where there is staggering amount of information on this forum, it seems that MT software conforms it's self to fit individual situations and needs!

How would I go about making one button on my apc20 scroll trough multiple abs positions, for example. Lets say I was going to use
90 35 03, I would press it once, it would go to the first abs position 0f x105 - y345, press it again will go to next abs position of
x570 - y690, press it again it will move to abs position x850 - y670, etc etc for as many positions I would need to scroll trough??

For rite now the only other situation I need some help with would be to have buttons change led colors. I can get the buttons to light up any color no problem, but when I press the same button again to go from green to red it stays green. I have tried different methods of achieving this via timers preset changes, no luck I'm not really sure what I'm doing wrong???

Any help on these tasks would be much appreciated!! Looking forward to hearing something soon, thanks in advance for anyone spending their time with this!!! 8)

DvlsAdvct

2015-04-22 22:53:15

Hi Nick, sorry for the delay in responding. :)

Okay, so there are two different situations, so we'll deal with the easy one first.

If you want to toggle LEDs on your controller between two different colors you want to use global variables to do it. It would look something like this:

Code: Select all

Translator 1: LED Switch
Incoming Message: 90 30 7F
Rules: g1=g1+1
if g1>1 then g1=0
if g1==0 then pp=0
if g1==1 then pp=127
Outgoing Message: 90 30 pp
Swap the values I have up there for pp (0, 127) for the values of your colors and it should swap back and forth.