Novation Nocturn-lower button row

TomViolenz

2014-06-11 15:08:11

Hello everyone :-)

I'm new to Bomes and am using the trial version for now, but plan to up-date to the full version as soon as I see that the controller set-up I have in mind is possible by using Bomes MT.

BTW: I'm on OSX Mavericks and use Ableton Live 9 together with a bunch of controllers that I would like to merge into one big control surface with partialy redundant features (So that I can access them on either of my controllers as far as possible for maximum flexibility). I also plan to route them through Clyphx where necessary to achieve additional functionality.

Here to my first question:

I have a Novation Nocturn on which I would like to repurpose all buttons to Midi control. ATM the lower row of the buttons is dedicated to control Automap (Learn, View, Page+/-, User, FX, Instr and Mixer).

After having installed the trial of Bomes MT and having set up the Midi-in to Automap Midi and the Midi-Out to Bomes Midi Translator and Routing the Midi Router directly from Automap Midi to Bomes Midi translator 1 Virtual Out, I looked at the Event Monitor and see the Midi-In and Router-out ports light up only for the 8 encoders the crossfader and the upper row of buttons. But I don't for the lower row of buttons or the speed dial encoder in the center.

I thought with Bomes MT there was a possibility to intercept these messages and translate them to proper Midi as well. Was that assumption wrong? And if not, how can I go about achieving my goal?
Thanks everyone for your input!
Cheers Tom

DvlsAdvct

2014-06-11 17:10:27

Hi TomViolenz