how could have led feedback for solo in Ableton Live

Mossano

2014-03-28 07:30:16

HI! I have a small problem with my mapping setup for solo and others buttons on ableton live and xone k2...because i don't have led feedback from ableton live. How can i set bomes for this? It works properly if i do not press another knob or fader....i think that i need a condition for velocity, i don't know, because when press solo button and led is on and i press another button or knob, after that when i press again solo button the led remains on. I hope that i made myself clear because i don't know very well english and i am new in this issue.
Thank you very much in advance!!
my notes for solo buttons are 40, 41, 42, 43 on ch15. I have the same problem with "track status" and loop on/off, in/out.

DvlsAdvct

2014-03-28 16:38:10

Hi Mossano

This is definitely doable using global variables. We are going to focus on the Solo button exclusively right now. I'm assuming you want all of the Solo buttons to work independently, but if you want each to only be on one at a time then we can figure that out.\

Each time you press the button it is going to cycle a global variable between 1 and 0. That translator will communicate back and forth to your DAW as you'd expect, but it won't communicate to your controller. Instead we will have a second translator which will communicate to your controller only on the downpress of the button and cross reference the global variable.

Code: Select all

Translator 1: Solo Button 1
Incoming Message: 90 40 pp
Rules: if pp==127 then g0=g0+1
if g0>1 then g0=0
Outgoing Message: 90 40 pp

Translator 2: Solo Button 1 LED
Incoming Message: 90 40 7F
Rules: if g0==1 then pp=127
if g0==0 then pp=0
Outgoing Message: 90 40 pp
First translator goes to Ableton, second translator goes to your K2. Let me know if that works.

Jared

Mossano

2014-03-28 21:20:55

Hi Jared!
Thanks for this first step...it works individually!!!