e-mu proteus 2 receiving preset but they are not stored

philippe22

2009-01-28 18:54:51

Hello
I'm new with sendsx and old emu proteus orchestral.
I tried to send vector2p presets with sendsx. Those presets are dedicated to the user area 64 to 126 and I can see the proteus screen saying receiving preset #XX. All the file was received by the proteus but finaly, presets are not stored... What is the problem ?.

Thank you in advance
Phil

florian

2009-01-29 10:03:33

Hi Philippe,

I don't know what the problem is...
If you use a regular MIDI interface, you may try to download and install a newer driver for the MIDI interface. Or get a new MIDI interface. Users have repeatedly reported that particular MIDI interfaces didn't work well.

Thanks,
Florian

philippe22

2009-01-29 10:18:02

Hi Florian,
Thank you for your answer. In fact I'm wondering if the problem is due to send sx application or the emu USB/Midi 1x1 cable or configuration of my Proteus 2.

What I did : factory reset of the proteus, changing midi mode to multi (for use with my master kb).

What I saw : the proteus received the sysex data because it was displayed on the proteus LCD matrix : receiving preset #xx, from 64 to 127. Well, so everything should be ok but in fact, presets were not stored and the 64-127 range are still empty...

What I conclued : problem seems not to come from the USB/midi cable because HEX Data were received by proteus...

However, I don't understand why they are not stored ? Something wrong with proteus configuration ?

Or may be data could have been filtered by USB/Midi so that maybe some instructions were not received (but no error at proteus side or at PC side !!!)

Thank you in advance

florian

2009-01-29 11:18:55