Help Please. Fun with Traktor and Bome's

facecrime

2013-07-31 03:42:53

Hello I am new to working with Bome's. I must say that it is a spectacular program. So for my first project I have set out to program a mapping that would allow me to control Ableton and Traktor at the same time using a Vestax VCI-400. I am able to have Ableton receive messages that I have programmed into Bome's, but for some reason I can't get Traktor to register any MIDI messages at all. It seems like I tested this before and it worked but now I have hit a brick wall and must turn to the experts.

I have different presets that are activated that have translators of the midi notes I am hitting to affect Traktor. Bome's Midi In and Bome's Midi Out are both selected in the Controller Manager. The Bome's Log says it is transmitting the notes I want it to. Even so, I get no MIDI recognition from Traktor at all (although I have been able to sync Traktor and Ableton still), meaning the CTRL light doesn't do anything when I press a button. Please help me sort this out! It is probably something really obvious and I am making a fool of myself asking about it. Thanks in advance.

DvlsAdvct

2013-07-31 16:09:18

Hi facecrime

Out of curiosity, how are your MIDI ports routed? How many virtual ports do you have activated, and which ones are communicating with Traktor?

Thanks
Jared

facecrime

2013-07-31 19:32:50