Keystrokes

Obmit

2011-07-06 00:41:39

I am new to MT, having been waiting for the keystroke input. I just tried a simple one,
Input F12
Output C-1

I am trying to get it to 'play' DP. I have a midi note set up in the commands and it works fine with Osculator. When I trigger with MT it works for the play, then when I hit it again for stop (it is the same command as space bar) it will stop but it is like something is stuck. The stop button on the DP transport stays 'down'. I have to click or space bar a few times in DP to clear it. MT will not do anything until I clear it, then it works again, but does the same thing. Same results regardless of focused program.

Any ideas?

Thanks

Obmit

Obmit

2011-07-08 19:28:58

Anybody?

I have been playing around a bit, trying to take the keystroke out of the picture. I get the same result when I trigger it with a midi note. So I am screwing something up. I have read the manual and looked at some samples but this is eluding me.

I still get the 'stop' transport button sticking when I try to stop, even if I start it another way, if bome stops it, it sticks. It is just simulating the same command as space bar, but with a midi note, which is possible in DP. WIth no translation in the midi it works fine with start and stop.

Pbit

florian

2011-07-10 14:27:03

maybe you've only used "Note On" and not "Note Off"? Otherwise, please post the entire preset here (can copy/paste selected translators from MT into the forum).
Florian

Obmit

2011-07-10 19:15:37

I was wondering about that. I am pretty sure it is just the note on. How do I get a not off as well? When I get it it listen for the midi, it shows 2 events, I presume the 2nd is the off. How do I put that into the command? But then, as I have it set in DP, it only needs the note on to work.

Obmit

Obmit

2011-07-10 23:17:13